Skip to content
Home » Focus Counties » Robeson County

Robeson County

FCNC County Pages for FCNC Focus (Redraw) Counties
Anson Buncombe Carteret Cumberland Edgecombe Forsyth Granville Guilford Halifax Lenoir Mecklenburg Nash Orange Pasquotank Robeson Vance Washington Wayne Wilson

Lumberton: cracked into 4 county districts

Robeson County will redraw county commissioner district boundaries in 2021. County residents can demand an open redistricting process and districts that fairly represent communities in the county. Below is the current county districts boundaries map, basic demographic information, and how county residents can participate in ensuring a fair redistricting process in the county.

FCNC is not an official website of the county government.

You can participate in achieving Fair Redistricting in Robeson County.

When volunteers form a fair county redistricting team then progress made during the year will be reported here.

No county team formed yet. Fair Counties NC can help you start a team in your county. Volunteer here.

Robeson County Board of Commissioners Structure

The Robeson County Board of Commissioners has 8 members. Each member is elected from one of 8 individual districts. Commissioners serve 4-year terms. Your county commission makes many decisions that affect you, including providing funds for schools, public health, and many local services, writing regulations, approving projects, and setting tax rates.

Current Districts Map

County Demographic/Population Data

Following are demographics for the county, downloaded from in Feb. 2021. The “2019 Population Est. – Percentages” data at the county level are displayed both in the table and also below the table as a bar chart.

Links to government websites: Robeson County, Lumberton.

Robeson County Seal